To my Forever Boy

Today, I have been with the love of my life for a magical two years. I don’t want to write a stream of uncomfortably intimate memories, or gush at how in love I still am, but I do want to tell him one thing.

Thank you. You are the man who I want to grow old with. You are the man I want to kiss every single day for the rest of my life. You are the man who has turned my world around.

And it has been the most unforgettable adventure.

1

Teaching a terrified me the realities of boat life at Dartmouth.

Together in Paris

A spontaneous trip to Paris.

Our first Christmas

Our first drunken Christmas.

Educating trips to the Flight Museum

All our educating trips to the Flight Museum.

Driving in a getaway car to Weymouth

Driving in a getaway car to Weymouth

Because...Pefkos

Another spontaneous trip because…Pefkos.

First year at University

Up and moving out for our first year at University.

Your continued attempts to grow a beard

Our second drunken Christmas and your continued attempts to grow a beard.

My continued attempts at seduction from a pile of wrapping paper

…coupled with my continued drunken attempts at seduction from a pile of wrapping paper.

Becoming superheroes for Easter

Deciding to become superheroes for Easter…someone’s gotta do it.

All of your super exciting Geology lessons. Every time we go out for a walk.

All of your super exciting Geology lessons. Every time we go out for a walk.

And then, perhaps most importantly of all, the adventure of loving you in the moments that carry us from photograph to photograph, my Forever Boy.

16

2 thoughts on “To my Forever Boy

    • Thank you! I feel that at least one day a year I can be excused for the super soppy! I loved checking out your blog by the way, can’t wait to be reading more!

Leave a Reply

