Making it to my Friday

Today is my New Start Day. I have been caught up in the excitement of packing, of coming home, of my relationship, of my mum’s ridiculously good food…and I can tell. No one needs to say it out loud because I know. I’m starting to look that bit softer around the edges.

I got called ‘jolly’ the other day. Heartbreaking.

Now, I’m not saying this because I’m one of those people obsessed with appearance. I’m saying this because I’m one of those people who believes you should feel good about yourself. You shouldn’t beat yourself up over eating food you want to eat (I couldn’t survive without my fix of chocolate), but equally, if you start to dislike your reflection, you should have the belief in yourself to change.

Well, ME, I believe in you!

…How corny.

Corny is good though, in this case. Corny gets me out of bed of a morning and makes me smile during the day. I can’t get enough of corny. It is corny that helps me say ‘I will see you in moderation, cake. I will schedule you in on wednesday, just after tea.’

So instead of labelling myself as being on a ‘diet’, I’ve decided I’m on my New York Plan of Greatness. I am visiting the Big Apple at the end of the summer, something I’ve always wanted to do, and when I go there, I want to take countless photos of myself with my family, all of us feeling glorious all over the city.

I do love this feeling on a Monday. The feeling of starting fresh, of setting goals. Of having a Friday to make it to.

Well, my Friday is New York.

What’s your Friday?

5 thoughts on “Making it to my Friday

  1. I love that u have labeled it your “New York Plan of Greatness”!! That is fantastic. You will like New York, SO much fun stuff to do!! Make sure to visit the museums and the theatre!! 🙂

    • Haha thank you! Thought it put a more positive spin on it 🙂
      I will make sure to visit them, I cannot wait to go!! I will no doubt end up spamming the blog with far too many pictures and but will feel no guilt 😀

  2. Pingback: Introducing my Wednesday and Thursday! | elspod

  3. Pingback: A weight off my mind and back on my belly | elspod

  4. Pingback: Builders, Morning Treks, and Upcoming Photos of Wind Swept Hair | elspod

Leave a Reply

