New York Broadway news from a little country lass.

As the familiar tune of ‘Dancing Queen’ began, I grabbed my mother and sister’s hands and pulled them from the depths of the sofa. Laughing, we span around and around; we sang at the top of our lungs; and as Meryl Streep and the fantastic islanders jumped off the dock and into the sea, we kicked our feet high in the air as we leapt from the sofa and onto the carpet.

Yes. We looked this cool too.

Yes. We looked this cool too.

Our stomachs ached, our cheeks pinched, from the smiles and giggles that night.

I share this with you because moments like these are so rare and yet so common. Moments are what you make them – and this particular one is a highly polished, gleaming gem of a moment nestled in my brain forever.

I share this with you because sometimes we forget that family can be our best friends. They can know what you’re thinking when you look at them and mouth along with lyrics of songs from forever.

I share this with you because this evening, we moved our living room enactment of that Abba classic one step closer to reality, by purchasing TICKETS TO WATCH MAMA MIA IN BROADWAY on our visit to New York at the end of the summer!!!!!!

*Pause for dramatic, heart-raising effect*

I am super excited! I am out of this world, dancing in my underwear, never-brushing-my-hair-again excited!!

It is because of this minor detour into wild happiness that tonight’s post is a short one.

I’m reliving my shiny moment. 

(Oh, and I should mention we are also watching the LION KING while we’re there!!! That should shed a bit more light on my inability to communicate effectively tonight.)

HAPPY DANCING EVERYONE!

mama

One thought on “New York Broadway news from a little country lass.

Leave a Reply

