One Thousand Pearl Drops

Pluck me from this world and drop me in to another. One with silence and peace and air and light.

Pick me up by my collar, between finger and thumb, and lay me down in opulent bubbles of pink.

Make me tiny and minuscule. Mould me into a bouncy bread crumb rolling in the palm of your hand.

More.

Stretch me out to be giant and infinite and tall and broad. Promote me to conductor and choreographer and wizard and god.

Yes.

Breathe fire into me – ignite me as the sun, and moon, and earth, and sea. Crush me into a billion stars –

– throw me into space and see where I land.

And then…

…shake me up, pour me as glitter onto a card made by a tiny human, grubby hands passing me along to her father on his birthday.

Pluck me from this world and lay me down in another. One with silence and peace and air and light.

IMG_0282

2 thoughts on “One Thousand Pearl Drops

  1. ah i love this! kinda cutesie but not cheesy if that makes sense aha, love the imagery and how you’ve steered clear of cliché while still getting it across the same 😀

Leave a Reply

