When words aren’t enough, dance around in your underwear and dance to bad music.

There are days when I can’t find the words for what has happened: for the thankfulness I feel in my heart or the stretch of the smile I have on my face. I am bursting with words, but none of them do justice to the wonder bottled up in the thunder of my drum beat heart. All I can voice is what was – what comes of it is the next bend in an enticing road stretching towards summer. And good lord, I can’t wait for that.

Keep your eyes peeled for some possibly exciting news here on elspod. In the meantime though, I invite you to share in the tiny nuggets of today that are all I can form on the scattered, iridescent platform of disbelief that is currently my brain.

* * *

IMG_3181

Today was a day of jostling trains, finished novels and sunken ships

Today was a day of scarf wearing and cheek burning and hair knotting winds.

Today was a day of big decisions and three hour long coffees and jacket potatoes gone cold.

Today was a day of nervous hope and voiced worries and silenced fears.

Today was the day I took the first step, made the first leap, and plunged into the deepest depths of the most magnificent pool.

Today was the day I said Yes, the day I shook off How, and the day I embraced New.

3 thoughts on “When words aren’t enough, dance around in your underwear and dance to bad music.

  1. #Grasping Opportunities?! #Awesomeness Written like someone who has made a commitment and is now finding all manner of things turning out to support your decision!

    Well done!

    Miss Lou
    xx

Leave a Reply

